Easy to set up
Call Minder only takes a few minutes to set up:
- Record your mailbox name and your own personalised greeting.
- Set up a personal PIN so your mailbox is secure and confidential - we really do recommend that you use a PIN.
- Call Minder will then answer your calls and take messages for you.
- Or you can set up Call Forward, allowing your callers to press 0 and forward their call to a pre-programmed number that you've chosen.
Call Minder costs just $10.17 a month, or $7.15 a month if you are on a Telecom Home Phone Plan or Home Package, Homeline, Anytime or a Total Home Package.
You can also add these:
Telecom Message Alerts
Message Alerts helps you track your home phone messages. You'll get a text message on your mobile telling you someone has left you a message in your Call Minder mailbox. This service is free of charge and can be set up by pressing 3, then 3 again, then 2 within the Call Minder menu.
Call Waiting lets you know you have another call while you're on the phone. You can then either answer the call or let Call Minder take a message. Find out more
What else you should know...
- Call Minder is not available on all packages and may not be available or limited due to network constraints and incompatibility with other products and services.
- Once you sign up for Smartphone services, you need to give us 30 days’ notice if you want to cancel them. So the usual charges will continue to apply for 30 days after the date you actually cancel the service(s), even if the service itself is disconnected during that time.
- Call Minder requires a touchtone phone and is not available in all areas. To find out if you can get it where you are, call 123.
- Call Minder can store up to 120 minutes of messages.
- Call Minder is not intended to be used as a permanent message storage service.
- New messages automatically expire after 42 days.
- Saved messages automatically expire after 30 days. To keep a message it must be saved every 30 days.
- No new messages can be recorded once the mailbox has reached capacity of 120 minutes.
- Telecom does not guarantee the storage of saved messages and retains messages on a best efforts basis.
- For critical messages contact Telecom to arrange for the message to be recorded onto a CD or USB stick; there is a charge associated with this service.
- When a mailbox has been deactivated messages can no longer be recorded or retrieved.
- Once a message has expired or has been deleted* it cannot be retrieved.
*If you delete a message by mistake: Don't hang up. Press 1 (listen) from the main menu and your deleted message will be played again.